Vancouver Community recipients of the 2017 Cordula and Gunter Paetzold Nursing Education Bursaries.

Honouring our nurses

During National Nursing Week, our VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation and the Vancouver Professional Practice team honoured the significant contributions of Vancouver’s nurses and celebrated those receiving a 2017 Nursing Bursary Award at two very special events.

On May 9, we fêted Vancouver Community nurses at the Van Dusen Gardens and, on May 12, we hosted Vancouver Acute nurses at the VGH Paetzold Auditorium.

Our thanks to all the dedicated volunteers, speakers, exhibitors, attendees (with the support of their managers and directors) and donors for the inspiring week. And, a very special congratulations to our award-winning nurses!

 2017 award recipients

Andrew David Stagg Memorial Fund

  • May Abbasy
  • Chantal Davies
  • Rachelle Fernstrom
  • Emily Oeng
  • Catherine Sabijon

Galina Tsvasman Award

  • Anita Valcourt

Clara Y. Lim Scholarship Award

  • Lori Korchinski

VGH School of Nursing Alumnae Building Society/Association Bursary

Vancouver Acute recipients of the 2017 Nursing Bursary Awards.

  • Inder Dosanjh
  • Christine Dy
  • Harinder Gill
  • Jenny Hsiegh
  • Neda Khoshnood
  • Lisa Khudra
  • Elizabeth Matthews
  • Kim McCarthy
  • Suzanne Miller
  • Ginny Ngai
  • Parveen Sangha
  • Tanis Wong

Cordula and Günter Paetzold Nursing Education Bursary

  • Ilknur Cimensel
  • Erin Davidson
  • Katrin Eisenhardt
  • Meredith Gordon
  • Connie Gregorio
  • Barbara Harvey
  • Susie Hutchinson
  • Vienna Kan
  • Louise Peterson
  • Parvaneh Rasouli
  • Erin Schmid
  • Neetu Sharma
  • Jenifer Tabamo
  • Kim Tran
  • Eva Perjes
  • Florence Escandor
  • Frances Gowe
  • Jasjit Gill
  • Kristine Byers
  • Shabin Mere
  • Lindsay Bendickson

Joan Russell Nursing Mentorship Award

  • Donna Jeffrey

Bonnie Cart Leadership Award

  • Jessie Rodrigue

Sharon Stapleton Memorial Leadership Education Award

  • Sacha Arsenault

Event speakers

Vancouver Community

  • Laura Case, COO, Vancouver Community
  • Alison Swalwell-Franks, Director, Professional Practice, Vancouver Community
  • Danielle, Cousineau, RN, BSN, Clinical Practice Lead, Primary Care, Vancouver Community
  • Teija Beck, Major Gifts Officer, VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation

Vancouver Acute

  • Barb Lawrie, VP, Professional Practice & Chief Clinical Information Officer
  • Andrea Bisaillon, Director, Surgical Services, Vancouver Acute
  • Brittany Watson, Director, Professional Practice, Vancouver Acute
  • Angela Chapman, Senior VP, Philanthropy, VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation
Add yours ↓

Comments are closed.